Co-Dependents Anonymous Canada

COVID-19 UPDATE

MEETING CONTACT PEOPLE, PLEASE SEE BOTTOM OF PAGE FOR ALTERNATE MEETING SUGGESTIONS

CoDA Canada Steering Committee

Quick Links to Zoom/Online Meetings From Canada
Sunday – 
Saint John, NB – 3:30 pm Atlantic, 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern
Monday – Barrie, ON – 7:00 pm Eastern, 4:00 pm Pacific, 8:00 pm Atlantic
Monday – London, ON – 5:30 pm Eastern, 2:30 pm Pacific, 6:30 pm Atlantic
Monday – Saint John, NB – 6:45 pm Atlantic, 2:45 pm Pacific, 5:45 pm Eastern
Tuesday – Lloydminster, AB – 8:00 pm Mountain, 7:00 pm Pacific, 10:00 pm Eastern, 11:00 pm Atlantic
Tuesday – Wasaga Beach, ON – 7:30 pm Eastern, 4:30 pm Pacific, 8:30 pm Atlantic
Wednesday – Sudbury, ON – 7:00 pm Eastern, 4:00 pm Pacific, 8:00 pm Atlantic
Friday – New Westminster, BC – 7:00 pm Pacific, 10:00 pm Eastern, 11:00 pm Atlantic
Saturday – Lloydminster, AB – 4:00 pm Mountain, 3:00 pm Pacific, 6:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Atlantic
Saturday – North Vancouver, BC – 10 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern, 2:00 pm Atlantic

In response to concerns being raised at various meetings, service groups, and individuals, CCSC (CoDA Canada Steering Committee) would like to offer what guidance we are able.  As we are not Health professionals, we can only give our own “experience, strength and hope”.  At the group level having a conversation and group conscience would be a good beginning.  Contacting local health authorities, following advice and restrictions given by the local government and/or facilities where you are renting would also be appropriate.

As the possibility arises of needing an alternate meeting location, discuss alternate ways such as phone meetings, Skype or Zoom.
Having a contact list would be valuable to let members know of any changes and concerns.

If your meeting temporarily moves or goes on hiatus, please add that information to your group’s listing at: https://codacanada.ca/meetings/

At this time, it would be mindful to practice good boundaries.  Many groups are finding it advisable to suspend hand-holding or hugging at meetings, for the time being.  We all have the right to protect ourselves.

For more information: Public Health Services

For information about our online meeting email:  [email protected]

For a current list of online meetings:  https://codacanada.ca/online-meetings/

* SPECIAL NOTE TO MEETING CONTACT PEOPLE *
If your meeting is temporarily closed, please consider setting up an Alternative Meeting for your group.  Here are a few suggestions (any fees incurred could be paid from your 7th Tradition):

Free Conference: https://www.freeconference.com/ 
Free Conference Call:  https://www.freeconferencecall.com/global/ca
Google Hangouts:  https://hangouts.google.com/
Skype:  https://www.skype.com/
Uber Conference:  https://www.uberconference.com/
Zoom:  https://zoom.us/

Welcome to

Co-Dependents Anonymous
Events

What is happening in your area? Check here for events

Ressources en langue française

Ressources en langue française

Literature

CoDA Literature Store

International CoDA Service Conference 2020

Annual International Business Meeting

Meeting Resources

Useful downloads for meetings and information for members

About Codependency

Am I Codependent?

Meeting Finder

Find a meeting in your area

Email Signup