CoDA UK Quarterly Sponsorship Workshop


Exploring Different Sponsorship Approaches!

When: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm UK time
Doors open: 3:30 pm UK time
There will be a 15-minute comfort break

CANADIAN TIME ZONES
DOORS OPEN A HALF-HOUR BEFORE THE TIMES BELOW
MAXIMUM CAPACITY IS 100 SO SIGN ON EARLY TO SECURE YOUR SPOT

8:00 am Pacific (BC)

9:00 am Mountain & Central Standard (MB & SK)

10:00 am Central Daylight (MB)

11:00 am Eastern (ON & QC)

12 noon Atlantic (NB, NS, PEI)

12:30 pm Newfoundland (NL) 

Zoom link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3514245975?pwd=TWZwZUQ1ZTU2ZVprM3dLMWJtNk5VZz09

No registration is required to attend this event. Zoom limit of 100 people.

Are you looking for a sponsor?

Are you wondering if you’re ready to be a sponsor?

Are you looking for new sponsees?

Come along to listen and share experience, strength and hope about being a sponsee, a sponsor or being a co-sponsor.

This workshop is an introduction to the various ways of sponsorship, and not necessarily the place where you will find a sponsor. People will share how they found a sponsor. You have to do your part.

Finding a sponsor is an active process within recovery. We have to investigate our own route to acquiring a sponsor through attending weekly meetings, doing service in a homegroup and joining WhatsApp groups.

Next Workshop date: Saturday, January 14, 2023, 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm UK Time

Format: A CoDA meeting with a 15-minute break.

Only CoDA speakers. Only CoDA-approved literature.

No entrance fee. 7th Tradition donated to National Committee (NSC).